The Celebration


publications & collectibles
the tercentennial office
planning committees
steering committee
staff directory
other yale links
site map & search
yale home


Steering Committee

Richard C. Levin, President of the University

Linda Koch Lorimer, Vice President & Secretary of the University

Kurt Schmoke, Senior Fellow, Yale Corporation; Partner, Wilmer, Cutler & Pickering and former Mayor of Baltimore

Richard Franke, Former Senior Fellow, Yale Corporation; Chairman & CEO Emeritus, The John Nuveen Company

David Gergen, Fellow, Yale Corporation; Editor at Large, U.S. News & World Report; Professor of Public Service at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

James Laney, Alumnus; former US Ambassador to South Korea; former President of Emory University

Sidney Altman, Sterling Professor of Molecular, Cellular, & Developmental Biology

Richard Brodhead, Dean of Yale College & A. Bartlett Giamatti Professor of English

Robert Blocker, Henry and Lucy Moses Dean, School of Music

D. Allan Bromley, Sterling Professor of Sciences; former Dean of Engineering

Dr. Donald Cohen, Director of the Child Study Center & Sterling Professor of Child Psychiatry, Pediatrics, & Psychology

Margot Fassler, Director of the Institute of Sacred Music & Robert S. Tangeman Professor of Music History

Gary Haller, Becton Professor of Engineering & Applied Science & Master of Jonathan Edwards College

Penelope Laurans, Associate Dean of Yale College & Assistant to the President

Mary Miller, Vincent J. Scully Professor of History of Art & Master of Saybrook College

Gaddis Smith, Larned Professor of History

Harry Stout, Jonathan Edwards Professor of American Christianity & John B. Madden Master of Berkeley College

The Reverend Frederick J.Streets, University Chaplain

Jeffrey Brenzel, Executive Director, AYA

Lawrence J. Haas, Director of Public Affairs & Special Assistant to the President

Melanie Ginter, Representative, Yale Club of New Haven

Janet Lindner, Director of the Tercentennial

Elizabeth Smiley, Ex Officio, President of the Yale College Council

Paula Estrada, Ex Officio, Graduate and Professional Student Senate Liaison

Staff Directory

Janet Lindner, Director of the Tercentennial

Josephine Broude, Assistant to the Provost and Tercentennial Associate

Lisa M. Maloney, Tercentennial Business Manager

Eric Moffitt, Director of Communications for the Tercentennial

Martha Anne Yandle, Tercentennial Events Coordinator

Sharon Finkenauer, Tercentennial Events Coordinator

Alison Mackenzie, Tercentennial Events Coordinator

Jamie A. Barton, Administrative Assistant

Gerard Gallagher, Ticketing and Customer Service Manager

Rosalind D'Eugenio , Public Relations Officer

How to Reach Us

Please contact the Office of Public Affairs for information regarding the events that took place during the Yale 300 Tercentennial year.