Yale University.Calendar.Directories.

Administration and Faculty

General Administration

As one of the coordinate schools of the University, the general administration of the School of Medicine is conducted in accordance with the bylaws of the Yale Corporation. The affairs of the School are under the direction of the dean and the faculty, subject to the approval of the Corporation.

  • Peter Salovey, Ph.D., President of the University
  • Benjamin Polak, Ph.D., Provost of the University
  • Robert J. Alpern, M.D., Dean of the School of Medicine
  • Paul D. Cleary, Ph.D., Dean of the School of Public Health
  • Richard Belitsky, M.D., Deputy Dean for Education
  • Carolyn W. Slayman, Ph.D., Deputy Dean for Academic and Scientific Affairs
  • Cynthia L. Walker, M.B.A., CPA, Deputy Dean for Finance and Administration
  • Linda C. Mayes, M.D., Special Adviser to the Dean
  • Paul Taheri, M.D., M.B.A., Deputy Dean for Clinical Affairs and Chief Executive Officer of Yale Medical Group
  • Nancy R. Angoff, M.D., M.P.H., M.Ed., Associate Dean for Student Affairs
  • Daniel J. Barchi, M.E.M., Chief Information Officer for the School of Medicine and Yale New Haven Health System
  • Linda K. Bockenstedt, M.D., Director, Faculty Development and Equity
  • Carrie P. Capezzone, M.B.A., Associate Dean for Finance
  • James P. Comer, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Dean for Student Progress
  • Lynn Cooley, Ph.D., Director, Combined Program in the Biological and Biomedical Sciences
  • Michael H. Ebert, M.D., Associate Dean for Veterans’ Affairs
  • Kerry L. Falvey, Chief of Staff, Office of the Dean
  • Rosemarie L. Fisher, M.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
  • John N. Forrest, M.D., Director, Office of Student Research
  • Susan H. Gudin, M.B.A., Director of Financial Aid
  • Janet Hafler, Ed.D., Assistant Dean for Educational Scholarship
  • Jancy L. Houck, M.A., Associate Vice President for University Development and Director of Medical Development and Alumni Affairs
  • Mary J. Hu, M.B.A., Director of Institutional Planning and Communications
  • Anna Maria L. Hummerstone, M.H.A., Director of Human Resources
  • James D. Jamieson, M.D., Ph.D., Director, M.D./Ph.D. Program
  • Robert G. Kanoff, B.S., Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, School of Public Health
  • Martin Klein, Ph.D., M.P.H., Associate Dean for Development and External Affairs, School of Public Health
  • Brian P. Leaderer, Ph.D., M.P.H., Deputy Dean of Public Health
  • Jack LeConche, M.S.M., Director of Student Affairs and Senior Registrar
  • Forrester A. Lee, M.D., Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs
  • Regina K. Marone, M.L.S., Director, Medical Library
  • Carolyn M. Mazure, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
  • Laura R. Ment, M.D., Associate Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid
  • Melinda M. Pettigrew, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Public Health
  • Anne F. Pistell, M.B.A., Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Public Health
  • Sara C. Rockwell, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Scientific Affairs
  • Michael L. Schwartz, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Curriculum
  • Richard A. Silverman, Director, Office of Admissions
  • Terri L. Tolson, Registrar for Student Affairs
  • James Van Rhee, M.S., P.A.-C., Director, Physician Associate Program
  • Ronald J. Vender, M.D., Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
  • Merle Waxman, M.A., Associate Dean, Ombudsperson, and YSM Title IX Coordinator
  • George Zdru, B.Arch., Director, Capital Program

Faculty listings for the School of Medicine can be found within each department’s write-up in this bulletin. See individual departments, under Departments and Sections. The closing date for departmental faculty lists was April 5, 2013.

Return to Top

Yale QuickLinks.