Many Voices - - A Common Vision

Senior Sponsors Board

The Senior Sponsors Board of the Seventh American Forest Congress was formed following the January 1995 Nebraska roundtable to serve as the advisory group to the Forest Congress Board of Directors during the planning and implementation of the February 1996 Forest Congress gathering in Washington, DC. Besides its advisory role, the Senior Sponsors Board provided high visibility leadership in placing America's forests and their future before the broader public as an issue vital and urgent in our society; suggested and contacted people and organizations that made resources available in support of the Forest Congress; and presided over the opening of the February 1996 meeting in Washington, DC. The Senior Sponsors Board was disbanded in April 1996: please see the Legacy Committee for a list of the members of this advisory group to on-going Forest Congress implementation activities.

Jared Cohon (Convener)
Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

John Albert
Vice President
Union Camp Corporation

Bruce Anderson

Frances Beinecke
Deputy Executive Director
Natural Resources Defense Council

Charles Bingham
Executive Vice President (retired)
Weyerhaeuser Company

Robert Bosworth
Society of American Foresters

Charles Collins
Managing Director
The Forestland Group, LLC

John Creighton
Weyerhaeuser Company

James Crowfoot
Antioch College

Brock Evans
Vice President (retired)
National Audubon Society

Sally Fairfax
Associate Dean
College of Natural Resources
University of California at Berkeley

Kathryn Fuller
World Wildlife Fund

Kathleen Green
Pacific Meridian Resources

Paul Hansen
Executive Director
Izaak Walton League

Thomas Jorling
Vice President, Environmental Affairs
International Paper Company

Jean Mater
Vice President
Mater Engineering, Ltd.

Patrick Noonan
The Conservation Fund

Richard Porterfield
Executive Vice President, Forest Products
Champion International Corporation

John Rasor
Vice President, Forest Resources
Georgia - Pacific Corporation

Jon Roush
The Wilderness Society

Bruce Runnels
Conservation Officer
The Nature Conservancy

Judith Stockdale
Executive Director
Gaylord & Dorthy Donnelley Foundation

Mark Suwyn
Louisiana-Pacific Corporation

William Tichnor
American Forests

Scott Wallinger
Senior Vice President
Westvaco Corporation

||| Forest Congress Home Page |||