[an error occurred while processing this directive]

DNO Home

Connecting to the Campus Network

How to Order

Contacting us

DNO Staff

Operations

Engineering

Other Related Service Departments and Resources




DNO Organization and Staff

DNO is comprised of two functional units:

Operations


Day-to-day operation of the network including:

  • installation and maintenance of central network hardware and new user connections,
  • first level problem diagnosis,
  • scheduling and announcement of planned outages.

Engineering

Design of the network infrastructure including:

  • design and implementation of the network physical and protocol topology,
  • evaluation and selection of network hardware,
  • configuration of routing fabric,
  • network security issues,
  • second level problem diagnosis,
  • evaluation of emerging technologies.

Staff

Mailing address:

Yale University Information And Technology Services
Data Network Operations
221 Whitney Avenue
P.O. Box 208276
New Haven, CT. 06520-8276

FAX: (203) 432-5636


Administrative Staff
Joseph Paolillo, Director
joseph.paolillo@yale.edu
432-6673

Jo-Ann Potter, Administrative Assistant
joann.potter@yale.edu
432-6685

Top Of Page


Operations Staff

Paul Johnson, Manager of Network Operations
paul.johnson@yale.edu
432-6645

John Greenwald, Network Operations Specialist
john.greenwald@yale.edu
432-9590

David Highsmith, Network Operations Specialist
david.highsmith@yale.edu
432-6658

Richard Rolfe, Network Operations Specialist
richard.rolfe@yale.edu
432-9747

Chris Lane, Network Operations Specialist
chris.lane@yale.edu
432-6235

Top Of Page





Engineering Staff

Jeremy George, Manager of Network Engineering
jeremy.george@yale.edu
432-6679

Craig Carter, Network Engineer
craig.carter@yale.edu
432-9513
[an error occurred while processing this directive]