Annual General Meeting of Alumni slated for Oct. 12

One of the important aspects of Convocation and Reunions is that it provides the setting for the Annual General Meeting of the Alumni.  This year’s Convocation and Reunions is scheduled for Oct. 11-14, and the alumni meeting will take place on the second day, Tuesday, Oct 12, 2:45 pm in Marquand Chapel.

Among the items to be voted on is the election of alumni board officers, the election of new board members, and changes in the board bylaws.

The slate of nominees for officer is:

  • Jerry Henry ’80, M.Div.—president
  • K.C. Choi ’95, BA, ’98 M.Div.—vice president
  • Ken Kuntz ’59, B.D.—secretary

Nominated to serve as new members of the board are:

  • Damon Bradley ’68, B.D., retired headmaster, Landon School, Bethesda, MD
  • Angela Batie Carlin ’07, M. Div., Campus Minister, Saint Louis University, St. Louis, Missouri
  • Elijah Heyward III ’07, M.A.R., Director of Youth Scholars Program, Institute for Responsible Citizenship, Washington, DC
  • Kristin Foster ’77, M. Div., Pastor, Messiah Lutheran Church, Mountain Iron, Minnesota

The proposed change in bylaws is to include the chair of class agents as an ex officio member of the Alumni Board.  The exact wording would be changed (change in uppercase) to read, under Article III, Membership: The Dean of the School and all Directors, Associate Directors and Assistant Directors of Development at the School AND THE CHAIR OF CLASS AGENTS shall be ex officio members.

For further information about Convocation and Reunions, including registration, click here.