Yale University. Calendar. Directories.

YDS Home>Notes from the Quad>Congregation>Schedule


The Future of the Congregation
Yale Divinity School
April 30 & May 1, 2009

Thursday April 30, 2009

Print> Future of the Congregation Registration Form (pdf)

3:00pm:   Registration opens

Welcome by Dean Harold Attridge
Marquand Chapel

Opening Remarks:
“Framing the Questions Facing Congregations”
Rev. Tony Robinson


Panel moderated by Rev. Lillian Daniel ’93 M.Div

Panel comprised of pastors/church leaders who are 2-5 years out of YDS:

Rev. Jessica Anschutz (UMC) ’07 M.Div.
Ms. Angela Batie (Roman Catholic) ’07 M.Div.
Rev. Jeff Braun (UCC) ’04 M.Div.
Rev. Rob Leacock (Episcopalian) ’05 M.Div.
Ms. Nancy B. McLaren (PCUSA) ’06 M.Div.
Rev. Sarah S. Scherschlight (ELCA) ’04 M.Div.
Rev. Kaji Spellman (UCC) ’06 M.Div.
Rev. Jason Turner (Baptist) ’06 M.Div.


Graduate Club
155 Elm St
New Haven, CT

Friday, May 1, 2009


Registration opens
Sarah Smith Gallery
Coffee will be available in commuter lounge.


Chapel— Rev. Wesley D. Avram, preaching
Marquand Chapel

9:15 – 10:15am:

Panel moderated by Professor Harlon L. Dalton
Marquand Chapel

Panel comprised of experienced pastors/church leaders:

Rev.. Jeffrey Haggray (ABC) ’88 M.Div.
Rev. Scott Black Johnston (Presbyterian) ’89 M.Div.
Rev. Carol Pinkham Oak, D. Min. (Episcopalian) ’85 M.Div.
Ms. Kerry A. Robinson (Roman Catholic) ’94 M.Div.
Rev. Nancy Taylor (UCC) ’81 M.Div.
Rev. David J. Wood ’89 S.T.M.

10:15 – 10:45am:

Coffee Break
Common Room

10:45am – 12:15pm:

Town hall - moderated by Rev. Tony Robinson
Marquand Chapel

12:15 – 12:30pm:

Closing remarks
Dean Harold Attridge


You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade to a new web browser to view this site!