Yale University. Calendar. Directories.

YDS Home>Notes from the Quad>Archives

Alumni to vote on Alumnal Board appointments at annual meeting in October

Three new appointments to the Yale Divinity School Alumnal Board, a slate of officers, and reappointment of four current members will be voted on at the annual meeting of alumni, to be held Oct. 10 in conjunction with Convocation and Reunions 2006.

The three alumni who have been nominated to join the board are Jerry W. Henry '80 M.Div., Arthur H. Latimer '98 M.Div., and Allie Perry '80 M.Div. If elected, they will immediately begin three-year terms ending on the date of the annual meeting in October 2009.

Henry is a partner in Alexander Haas Martin & Partners, a philanthropic strategy and fundraising consulting firm headquartered in Atlanta . Latimer is a retired federal court magistrate judge in New Haven and currently serves as associate minister to Shalom UCC in New Haven . Perry, who has been an adjunct professor at both YDS and Andover Newton, is worship coordinator at Shalom UCC and does pastoral counseling. View bios and photos of Henry, Latimer and Perry.

In addition, alumni present at the annual meeting will vote on four current members to serve another term: Dee Brown-Daniels '80 M.Div., Susan Klein '77 M.Div., George Noonan '79 M.Div., Javier Viera '00 S.T.M.

The slate of Alumnal Board officers to be voted on include:

President -- George Noonan '79 M.Div. (two-year term)
Vice-President / President-elect -- Mary Ellen O'Driscoll '02 M.Div. (one year as vice-president and then one year as president-elect)
Secretary -- Nick Hood '76 M.Div.(one-year term)

Current board members who will rotate off as of Oct. 10, 2006 include: Angelique K. Walker-Smith '83 M.Div. (past president), Maureen A. Dickmann '84 M.Div. (immediate past president), and Kaari M. Reierson '98 M.Div., '99 M.A.

At the October 2005 meeting, Jim Phillips '55 B.D. resigned from the board, and the board named Ken Kuntz '59 B.D. to fill Phillips's unexpired term. Kuntz has been a member of the Department of Religious Studies faculty at the University of Iowa for 39 years, offering courses on the Hebrew Bible and serving for a decade as Director of Graduate Studies in the department.

The Yale Divinity School Board of Alumnal Affairs welcomes nominations from alumni for new board members. Nominations are accepted year round. In January 2007 the Nominating Committee will review nominations for the class of members that will be voted on by alumni at the annual meeting in October 2007. Online and printable nomination forms will soon be available on the YDS web site.

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade to a new web browser to view this site!