Yale University. Calendar. Directories.

YDS Home>Notes from the Quad>Archives

Berkeley Confers Five Honorary Doctorates

Berkeley Divinity School at Yale conferred five honorary doctorate degrees at an Oct. 12 evensong during convocation and reunions week. Pictured at far left is Joseph Britton, Dean of Berkeley Divinity School and, at far right, George A. Fowlkes, chair of the Berkeley Board of Trustees. Honorees, left to right, are Kirk Stevan Smith, Episcopal bishop of Arizona; Robert Henry Alexander Eames, Anglican primate of All Ireland; Sandra Sanderson Swan, former president of Episcopal Relief and Development; Jon Meacham, managing editor, Newsweek Magazine; William G. Andersen, Jr., former executive director of the Episcopal Church Foundation.

Smith and Eames were awarded the doctor of divinity degree. Swan, Meacham and Andersen received the doctor of humane letters.

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade to a new web browser to view this site!