Yale University.
Calendar. A-Z Index.

2008 Conference of Governors on Climate Change —

Background Agenda Expected Outcomes Contact


April 17, 2008
4:00 Panel Discussion: State-level responses to climate change
  Venue: Bowers Auditorium, Sage Hall, 205 Prospect Street
  Gina McCarthy, Connecticut Commissioner of the Environment
  Mary Nichols, Chairman of the California Air Resources Board (to be confirmed)
  Ian Bowles, Secretary, Massachusetts Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs
  Michael Northrop, Program Director, Sustainable Development, Rockefeller Brothers Fund
  Stewart Hudson, President, Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation




Dinner in honor of President Theodore Roosevelt and Gifford Pinchot

A keynote address by Theodore Roosevelt IV and Gifford Pinchot III
April 18, 2008
Discussion of Governors on State-level innovation
Venue: Yale Law School Auditorium,
127 Wall Street
Moderator: Scott Pelley, 60 Minutes
Kansas Governor Kathleen Sebelius
New Jersey Governor Jon Corzine
Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich
Quebec Premier Jean Charest
Manitoba Premier Gary Doer



1:30 Signing Session for Governors
  Welcome addresses by President Levin and Governor M. Jodi Rell
  Governors in attendance: Rod Blagojevich (Illinois), Jon Corzine (New Jersey),
  Jodi Rell (Connecticut), Arnold Schwarzenegger (California), Kathleen Sebelius (Kansas)
  Additional State Officials: Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Maine,
  New York, Washington
  Observers: Quebec Premier Jean Charest, Manitoba Premier Gary Doer,
  Czech Environment Minister Martin Bursík, Sonoran Minister of Ecology Angel Lopez Guzman
Public addresses
Venue: Woolsey Hall Auditorium
Introductions: Yale President Richard Levin
Nobel Laureate Dr. R.K. Pachauri
California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger
* Attendance to be confirmed

The 2008 Conference of Governors on Climate Change is a carbon-neutral event - click here for more information